This SMOK Nord review compares the Nord 5 80W kit with the Nord 4 80W kit, both AED 150, using only what the listings publish. We did not run lab tests or hands-on trials. Adults 21+ only.

Jump to: SMOK Nord review at a glance | SMOK Nord review: Nord 5 specs as listed | SMOK Nord review: Nord 4 specs as listed | Colours and options | Value for money | Nord 5 vs Nord 4: same price, different strengths | SMOK Nord review verdict: which one suits you | Buying in the UAE: delivery and 21+
SMOK Nord review at a glance
The Nord line is a family of SMOK pod mod kits. This review covers the current Nord 5 and the Nord 4, both in stock. See the SMOK hub and our SMOK coil compatibility guide.
SMOK Nord review: Nord 5 specs as listed
The Nord 5 lists 5-80W, a 2000mAh integrated battery, a 5ml pod, RPM 3 coils, stepless dual-side airflow, a 0.69-inch OLED display, 1.5A Type-C charging, a zinc-alloy body and a coil lock mechanism meant to prevent leaks.
| Feature | SMOK Nord 5 | SMOK Nord 4 |
|---|---|---|
| Power range | 5-80W | 5-80W |
| Battery | 2000mAh integrated, 1.5A Type-C | 2000mAh integrated, Type-C |
| Pod | 5ml | 4.5ml (RPM 2 and RPM pods) |
| Coils | RPM 3 series | RPM 2 and RPM series |
| Airflow | Stepless dual-side | Dual adjustable dials |
| Screen | 0.69-inch OLED | OLED |
| Firing | Not stated | Button-activated |
| Colours | 7 | 12 |
| Price | AED 150 | AED 150 |
SMOK Nord review: Nord 4 specs as listed
The Nord 4 lists the same 5-80W range and 2000mAh battery, with a 4.5ml pod. It ships with an RPM 2 pod (0.16 ohm mesh, for direct-lung) and an RPM pod (0.4 ohm mesh, for mouth-to-lung), dual airflow dials and button activation, in 12 colours.
MTL or DTL
The Nord 4 package includes both pod types, so it covers both styles out of the box. The Nord 5 listing is framed around direct-lung use. See MTL vs DTL vaping.
Colours and options
The Nord 5 is listed in seven colours and the Nord 4 in twelve, across regular and leather series. Check each page for stock by colour. These kits are sold without e-liquid, which is bought separately; see e-liquid for pod systems.
Value for money
Both kits are AED 150. A 3-pack of Nord 4 replacement pods is listed at AED 45, and Nord coils from AED 45.
Nord 5 vs Nord 4: same price, different strengths
Both kits are AED 150, so the choice is about hardware. The Nord 5 gives a 5ml pod against 4.5ml, RPM 3 coils, stepless dual-side airflow and a coil lock meant to prevent leaks, in seven colours. The Nord 4 ships with two pods in the box (RPM 2 at 0.16 ohm for direct-lung and RPM at 0.4 ohm for mouth-to-lung), dual airflow dials and button activation, in twelve colours.
If you already know your style, the Nord 5 offers the larger pod and the newer coil series. If you are still deciding between mouth-to-lung and direct-lung, the Nord 4 covers both out of the box. For running costs, a 3-pack of Nord 4 replacement pods is listed at AED 45, and Nord coils start from AED 45. All figures come from the listings, not our own tests.
Compared with other options
See pod mod kits and best pod systems.
SMOK Nord review verdict: which one suits you
Choose the Nord 5 for the larger pod, leak lock and current coil range. Choose the Nord 4 if you want both MTL and DTL pods in the box and more colours.
Who should look elsewhere
For a simpler device see beginner pod kits; for more power see high-wattage kits.
Buying in the UAE: delivery and 21+
SMOK kits are for use with nicotine-containing e-liquid sold separately. Vaping products are sold to adults aged 21 and over only under our store policy (see the UAE government tobacco provisions for the legal background); see our Age Restriction and Disclaimer or the summary at u.ae. Delivery in Dubai takes about 2 hours (10am to 11pm, 7 days a week), Sharjah and Ajman are delivered 10am to 11pm, 7 days a week, and other emirates within 24 hours by courier, Monday to Saturday; see the Shipping Policy for fees. You can pay by card on delivery in Dubai, Sharjah and Ajman, or by cash on delivery or bank transfer across the UAE.
SMOK Nord 5 pros and cons
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
| 80W with a 2000mAh battery | Nord 5 firing method not stated in the listing |
| Nord 5 has a 5ml pod and coil lock | Nord 4 has a smaller 4.5ml pod |
| Nord 4 includes MTL and DTL pods | Different coil series per model |
| Dual airflow control | E-liquid sold separately |
| Wide colour choice | Prices are for the kit only, without e-liquid |
The SMOK Nord kits are capable 80W pod mods at the same price. See the SMOK Nord 5 product page and the SMOK Nord 4 product page.
This review is based on the manufacturer’s specifications and the product listing, reviewed on 8 October 2026 by the Vaps Shop team. We have not run lab tests on this device. Prices, stock and flavours change, so check the product page. Adults 21+ only; see our age restriction notice.

